Privacy Policy

La présente Politique de confidentialité décrit la façon dont vos informations personnelles sont recueillies, utilisées et partagées lorsque vous vous rendez sur https://obasan.ca/ (le « Site ») ou que vous y effectuez un achat.

INFORMATIONS PERSONNELLES RECUEILLIES

Lorsque vous vous rendez sur le Site, nous recueillons automatiquement certaines informations concernant votre appareil, notamment des informations sur votre navigateur web, votre adresse IP, votre fuseau horaire et certains des cookies qui sont installés sur votre appareil. En outre, lorsque vous parcourez le Site, nous recueillons des informations sur les pages web ou produits individuels que vous consultez, les sites web ou les termes de recherche qui vous ont permis d'arriver sur le Site, ainsi que des informations sur la manière dont vous interagissez avec le Site. Nous désignons ces informations collectées automatiquement sous l'appellation « Informations sur l'appareil ».

Nous recueillons les Informations sur l'appareil à l'aide des technologies suivantes :

  • "Les cookies" sont des fichiers de données qui sont placés sur votre appareil ou votre ordinateur et comprennent souvent un identifiant unique anonyme. Pour plus d'informations sur les cookies, et sur la manière de les désactiver, visitez le site https://www.allaboutcookies.org.
  • Les "Log files" suivent les actions qui se produisent sur le site et recueillent des données telles que votre adresse IP, le type de navigateur, le fournisseur d'accès à Internet, les pages de renvoi/de sortie et les horodatages.
  • Les "balises Web" ("Web beacons"), "tags" et "pixels" sont des fichiers électroniques utilisés pour enregistrer des informations sur la façon dont vous naviguez sur le site. 
  • Autres technologies de suivi : afin de mieux comprendre les besoins de nos utilisateurs et d'optimiser nos services ainsi que l'expérience sur le site, nous utilisons d'autres technologies de suivi, telles que Hotjar et LogRocket. Elles utilisent des cookies et d'autres technologies pour collecter des données sur le comportement de nos utilisateurs et leurs appareils. Il s'agit notamment de l'adresse IP d'un appareil (traitée pendant votre session et stockée sous une forme dépersonnalisée), de la taille de l'écran de l'appareil, du type d'appareil (identifiants uniques de l'appareil), des informations sur le navigateur, de l'emplacement géographique (pays uniquement) et de la langue préférée utilisée pour afficher notre site web. Ils stockent ces informations dans un profil d'utilisateur pseudonymisé.

Par ailleurs, lorsque vous effectuez ou tentez d'effectuer un achat par le biais du Site, nous recueillons certaines informations vous concernant, notamment votre nom, votre adresse de facturation, votre adresse d'expédition, vos informations de paiement (y compris vos numéros de cartes de crédit, votre adresse e-mail et votre numéro de téléphone. Ces informations collectées automatiquement sont désignées par l’appellation « Informations sur la commande ».

Lorsque nous utilisons l'expression « Informations personnelles » dans la présente Politique de confidentialité, nous faisons allusion à la fois aux Informations sur l'appareil et aux Informations sur la commande.

COMMENT UTILISONS-NOUS VOS INFORMATIONS PERSONNELLES ?

En règle générale, nous utilisons les Informations sur la commande que nous recueillons pour traiter toute commande passée par le biais du Site (y compris pour traiter vos informations de paiement, organiser l'expédition de votre commande et vous fournir des factures et/ou des confirmations de commande). En outre, nous utilisons ces Informations sur la commande pour :

communiquer avec vous ;

évaluer les fraudes ou risques potentiels ; et

lorsque cela correspond aux préférences que vous nous avez communiquées, vous fournir des informations ou des publicités concernant nos produits ou services.

Nous utilisons les Informations sur l'appareil (en particulier votre adresse IP) que nous recueillons pour évaluer les fraudes ou risques potentiels et, de manière plus générale, pour améliorer et optimiser notre Site (par exemple, en générant des analyses sur la façon dont nos clients parcourent et interagissent avec le Site, et pour évaluer la réussite de nos campagnes de publicité et de marketing).

PARTAGE DE VOS INFORMATIONS PERSONNELLES

Nous partageons vos Informations personnelles avec des tiers qui nous aident à les utiliser aux fins décrites précédemment. Par exemple, nous utilisons Shopify pour héberger notre boutique en ligne – pour en savoir plus sur l'utilisation de vos Informations personnelles par Shopify, veuillez consulter la page suivante : https://www.shopify.fr/legal/confidentialite. Nous utilisons également Google Analytics pour mieux comprendre comment nos clients utilisent le Site – pour en savoir plus sur l'utilisation de vos Informations personnelles par Google, veuillez consulter la page suivante : https://www.google.com/intl/fr/policies/privacy/. Vous pouvez aussi désactiver Google Analytics ici : https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

Enfin, il se peut que nous partagions aussi vos Informations personnelles pour respecter les lois et règlementations applicables, répondre à une assignation, à un mandat de perquisition ou à toute autre demande légale de renseignements que nous recevons, ou pour protéger nos droits.

PUBLICITÉ COMPORTEMENTALE

Comme indiqué ci-dessus, nous utilisons vos Informations personnelles pour vous proposer des publicités ciblées ou des messages de marketing qui, selon nous, pourraient vous intéresser. Pour en savoir plus sur le fonctionnement de la publicité ciblée, vous pouvez consulter la page d'information de la Network Advertising Initiative (NAI) à l'adresse suivante : https://www.networkadvertising.org/understanding-online-advertising/how-does-it-work.

NE PAS SUIVRE

Veuillez noter que nous ne modifions pas la collecte de données de notre Site et nos pratiques d'utilisation lorsque nous détectons un signal « Ne pas suivre » sur votre navigateur.

RÉTENTION DES DONNÉES

Lorsque vous passez une commande par l'intermédiaire du Site, nous conservons les Informations sur votre commande dans nos dossiers, sauf si et jusqu'à ce que vous nous demandiez de les supprimer.

CHANGEMENTS

Nous pouvons être amenés à modifier la présente politique de confidentialité de temps à autre afin d'y refléter, par exemple, les changements apportés à nos pratiques ou pour d'autres motifs opérationnels, juridiques ou réglementaires.

NOUS CONTACTER

Pour en savoir plus sur nos pratiques de confidentialité, si vous avez des questions ou si vous souhaitez déposer une réclamation, veuillez nous contacter par e-mail info@obasan.com, ou par courrier à l'adresse suivante :

155 Colonnade Road S, Unit 1 Ottawa, ON, Canada, K2E 7K1


Shipping Policy

Toutes les commandes sont traitées dans les 7 jours ouvrables (à l'exclusion des fins de semaine et des jours fériés) suivant la réception de votre courriel de confirmation de commande. Un spécialiste de l'expérience client d'Obasan communiquera avec vous pour confirmer les détails et l'échéancier de votre commande. Les délais de livraison seront discutés avec vous à ce moment, et dépendront du niveau de personnalisation de vos produits. Vous recevrez un autre avis lorsque votre commande aura été expédiée.

TARIFS D'EXPÉDITION NATIONAUX ET ESTIMATIONS

Les frais d'expédition sont gratuits pour toutes les commandes passées en Amérique du Nord, à l'exception des fondations, pour lesquelles des frais fixes de 200 dollars canadiens sont facturés, et de 300 dollars américains.

RAMASSAGE EN MAGASIN

Vous pouvez éviter les frais d'expédition grâce au ramassage local gratuit au 155 Colonnade Rd, Ottawa, Ontario. Un représentant du service à la clientèle vous contactera lorsque votre commande sera préparée et prête à être ramassée.

Les instructions pour le ramassage vous seront communiquées par le représentant du service à la clientèle. Veuillez avoir votre courriel de confirmation de commande avec vous lorsque vous viendrez.

EXPÉDITION À L'INTERNATIONALE

Pour les envois internationaux, vous devez contacter notre spécialiste du sommeil, et faire un devis d'envoi. Si vous êtes situé aux États-Unis, veuillez effectuer votre transaction sur ce site : https://obasan.com/

COMMENT PUIS-JE VÉRIFIER L'ÉTAT DE MA COMMANDE ?

Lorsque votre commande a été expédiée, vous recevrez une notification par courrier électronique comprenant un numéro de suivi que vous pourrez utiliser pour vérifier son état. Il faut compter 48 heures pour que les informations de suivi soient disponibles.

Si vous avez des questions concernant l'état de votre commande, veuillez nous envoyer un courriel à l'adresse info@obasan.com en indiquant votre nom et le numéro de votre commande, et nous nous en occuperons.


Return and Exchanges

Veuillez vous assurer que l'article en question est dans son emballage d'origine. Contactez-nous dans les 14 jours suivant la réception pour discuter les spécificités de notre politique de retour et d’échanges. Rappelez-vous que pour être éligible à un retour, certaines conditions doivent être remplies :

  1. Pour des raisons d'hygiène, l'article en question doit être non utilisé, non ouvert et dans son emballage d'origine.
  2. Les retours ne seront considérés au delà de 14 jours suivant la livraison. La date de livraison est enregistrée comme étant la date à laquelle l’article a été livré par le système de la société de transport tiers.
  3. Les cartes-cadeaux, les articles promotionnels et les frais d'expédition sont non-remboursables. Si votre demande de retour est accepté, les frais de retour seront déduits du montant total du remboursement.
  4. Obasan ne peut pas garantir que nous recevrons votre retour (car nous dépendons de tiers partis pour acheminer ces envois). Si l’objet est perdu en transit, Obasan ne peut être tenu responsable pour la perte. Veuillez contacter la société de transport pour obtenir des renseignement et des solutions.

Comment puis-je retourner un article?

  1. Contact Obasan Customer Service at returns@obasan.com pour débuter le processus de retour.
  2. Une fois que les critères nécessaires ont été satisfaits, notre représentant vous fournira une étiquette d'expédition qui devra être apposée sur l'article en question. Le coût de cette expédition sera communiqué à ce moment et est basé sur votre emplacement géographique.
  3. Allez porter l'article chez le transporteur tiers agréé (Postes Canada, FedEx, UPS, etc.). Prenez note du numéro de suivi qui vous a été fourni.
  4. Une fois reçu et inspecté dans nos locaux, notre représentant enverra un courrier électronique indiquant l'approbation ou le rejet de la demande de remboursement.
  5. Si approuvé, un remboursement sera traité et un crédit sera appliqué à votre mode de paiement initial.
  6. En cas de rejet, les objets vous seront restitués chez vous et facturés, ou détruits.

Obasan remplacera les articles défectueux et/ou endommagés à la suite du processus de fabrication. Si vous souhaitez discuter d'un échange de produit, contactez-nous à l'adresse suivante: returns@obasan.com et décrivez vos préoccupations. Un représentant du service clientèle répondra à vos questions. returns@obasan.com et décrivez vos préoccupations. Un représentant du service clientèle répondra à vos questions.

Obasan permet un seul échange de confort pour tout matelas adulte (provenant que l’ajustement soit fait dans les 180 jours suivant l’achat). Nous ne pouvons malheureusement pas reprendre votre matelas pour des raisons d'hygiène. Veuillez contacter notre représentant du service clientèle pour plus de détails.

Si vous avez accidentellement commandé la mauvaise taille de produit, nous vous demandons de suivre le processus de retour ci-dessus et de commander l'article dans la taille souhaitée. Cela permettra d’assurer que les débits et crédits sont bien effectué.

Si l'article a été marqué comme cadeau à l'achat, vous recevrez une carte crédit cadeau correspondant à la valeur de votre retour. Le certificat cadeau vous sera envoyé une fois que nous avons reçu votre retour. Si l'article n'a pas été marqué en tant que cadeau à l'achat, ou si le produit vous a été donné en cadeau par quelqu’un qui l'avait commandé au préalable, nous enverrons tout remboursement à l’acheteur d’origine.

Si un remboursement à été autorisé, mais que celui-ci ne figure pas sur votre compte, contactez votre compagnie de carte de crédit. Cela peut prendre jusqu’à une semaine avant que la transaction soit officiellement publié.

Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations supplémentaires, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter à l'adresse suivante returns@obasan.com


Terms and conditions

To read the terms and conditions for the Obasans website, click here.

Panier0 item
Close cart
Livraison
Frais de port et remises calculés à la caisse

Sous-total
$0.00
français

Skip to content

180-day comfort policy

|

20 year  warranty coverage

Policies


Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy describes how your personal information is collected, used, and shared when you visit or make a purchase from https://obasan.ca/ (the “Site”).

PERSONAL INFORMATION WE COLLECT

When you visit the Site, we automatically collect certain information about your device, including information about your web browser, IP address, time zone, and some of the cookies that are installed on your device. Additionally, as you browse the Site, we collect information about the individual web pages or products that you view, what websites or search terms referred you to the Site, and information about how you interact with the Site. We refer to this automatically-collected information as “Device Information.”

We collect Device Information using the following technologies:

  • “Cookies” are data files that are placed on your device or computer and often include an anonymous unique identifier. For more information about cookies, and how to disable cookies, visit http://www.allaboutcookies.org.

  • “Log files” track actions occurring on the Site, and collect data including your IP address, browser type, Internet service provider, referring/exit pages, and date/time stamps.

  • “Web beacons,” “tags,” and “pixels” are electronic files used to record information about how you browse the Site. 

  • Other tracking technologies: in order to better understand our users’ needs and to optimize this service and experience, we use other tracking technologies, such as Hotjar and LogRocket. They use cookies and other technologies to collect data on our users’ behavior and their devices. This includes a device's IP address (processed during your session and stored in a de-identified form), device screen size, device type (unique device identifiers), browser information, geographic location (country only), and the preferred language used to display our website. They store this information in a pseudonymized user profile. 

Additionally when you make a purchase or attempt to make a purchase through the Site, we collect certain information from you, including your name, billing address, shipping address, payment information (including credit card numbers), email address, and phone number. We refer to this information as “Order Information.”

When we talk about “Personal Information” in this Privacy Policy, we are talking both about Device Information and Order Information.

HOW DO WE USE YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION?

We use the Order Information that we collect generally to fulfill any orders placed through the Site (including processing your payment information, arranging for shipping, and providing you with invoices and/or order confirmations). Additionally, we use this Order Information to:

Communicate with you;

Screen our orders for potential risk or fraud;

When in line with the preferences you have shared with us, provide you with information or advertising relating to our products or services.

We use the Device Information that we collect to help us screen for potential risk and fraud (in particular, your IP address), and more generally to improve and optimize our Site (for example, by generating analytics about how our customers browse and interact with the Site, and to assess the success of our marketing and advertising campaigns).

SHARING YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

We share your Personal Information with third parties to help us use your Personal Information, as described above. For example, we use Shopify to power our online store--you can read more about how Shopify uses your Personal Information here: https://www.shopify.com/legal/privacy. We also use Google Analytics to help us understand how our customers use the Site--you can read more about how Google uses your Personal Information here: https://www.google.com/intl/en/policies/privacy/. You can also opt-out of Google Analytics here: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

Finally, we may also share your Personal Information to comply with applicable laws and regulations, to respond to a subpoena, search warrant or other lawful request for information we receive, or to otherwise protect our rights.

BEHAVIOURAL ADVERTISING

As described above, we use your Personal Information to provide you with targeted advertisements or marketing communications we believe may be of interest to you. For more information about how targeted advertising works, you can visit the Network Advertising Initiative’s (“NAI”) educational page at http://www.networkadvertising.org/understanding-online-advertising/how-does-it-work.

DO NOT TRACK

Please note that we do not alter our Site’s data collection and use practices when we see a Do Not Track signal from your browser.

DATA RETENTION

When you place an order through the Site, we will maintain your Order Information for our records unless and until you ask us to delete this information.

CHANGES

We may update this privacy policy from time to time in order to reflect, for example, changes to our practices or for other operational, legal or regulatory reasons.

CONTACT US

For more information about our privacy practices, if you have questions, or if you would like to make a complaint, please contact us by e-mail at info@obasan.com or by mail using the details provided below:

155 Colonnade Road S, Unit 1 Ottawa, ON, Canada, K2E 7K1

Shipping Policy

All orders are processed within 7 business days (excluding weekends and holidays) after receiving your order confirmation email. An Obasan Customer Experience Specialist will contact you to confirm the details and timeline of your order. Delivery times will be discussed with you at that time, and will depend on the level of customization of your products. You will receive another notification when your order has shipped.

IN-STORE PICKUP

You can skip the shipping fees with free local pickup at 155 Colonnade Rd, Ottawa, Ontario. A customer service representative will contact you when your order is prepared and ready for pick up. 

Instructions for the pick-up will be communicated to you by the customer service representative. Please have your order confirmation email with you when you come.

INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING

For international shipping, you need to contact our sleep specialist, and do a shipping quote. If you are located in the United States, please make your transaction on this site : https://obasan.com/

HOW DO I CHECK THE STATUS OF MY ORDER?

When your order has shipped, you will receive an email notification from us which will include a tracking number you can use to check its status. Please allow 48 hours for the tracking information to become available. 

If you have any questions regarding your order status, please email us at info@obasan.com with your name and order number, and we will look into it for you.

Return and Exchanges

Please ensure that the item in question is sealed in its original packaging. Contact us within 14 days of receipt in order to discuss the specific details of our return policy further. Please remember that In order to be eligible for a return, certain conditions must be met:

  1. For hygienic reasons, the item in question must be unused, unopened and in its original packaging.
  2. Returns can only be considered if brought to our attention within 14 days of delivery. The delivery date is recorded as the date the item was delivered by the third-party shipping company’s system.
  3. Gift Cards, Promotional Items and Shipping costs are non-refundable. If you receive authorization to return an item, the cost of return shipping will be deducted from the total amount of the refund.
  4. Obasan cannot guarantee that we will receive the returned item(s) since we rely on third parties to process these shipments. If an item becomes lost in transit, Obasan cannot be held responsible for this loss. Please contact the shipping company for clarification and resolution.

How do I return an item?

  1. Contact Obasan Customer Service at returns@obasan.com to begin the return process.
  2. Once the specific criteria has been met, our Customer Service Representative will provide you with a return shipping label that must be affixed to the item in question. The cost for this return shipping will be communicated at this time and is based on your specific geographic location.
  3. Drop off the item at the approved third party shipping carrier location (Canada Post, Fed Ex, UPS etc.). Take note of the tracking number provided to you.
  4. Once the item is received and inspected at our facility, our Customer Service Representative will send an email notification stating the approval or rejection of the refund request.
  5. If approved, a refund will be processed and a credit will be applied to your original method of payment.
  6. If rejected, the items will be either returned to you at your location and cost or destroyed.

Obasan will replace items if they are deemed defective and/or damaged as a result of the manufacturing process. If you would like to discuss a product exchange, please contact us at returns@obasan.com and describe your concerns. A Customer Service Representative will help guide you through the process and answer your questions.

Obasan will allow a one-time comfort exchange after up to 180 days of sleeping on your new adult mattress however; we cannot take the mattresses back for hygienic reasons. Please contact our Customer Service Representative for more details.

If you have accidently ordered the wrong size, we ask that you follow the return process as listed above in its entirety and re-order the item in the desired size. This helps to ensure a smooth transaction of credit and debits on all accounts.

If the item was marked as a gift when purchased and was shipped directly to you, you will receive a gift credit for the value of your return. Once the returned item is received, a gift certificate will be mailed to you. If the item was not marked as a gift when purchased, or the gift giver had the order shipped to them to give to you at a later date, we will send any refund to the gift-giver directly.

If you are approved to receive a refund but it has not appeared on your account, contact your credit card company first; it may take several days to one week before your refund is officially posted to your account.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at returns@obasan.com.


Terms and conditions

To read the terms and conditions for the Obasans website, click here.